Flickering Spirit | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Flickering Spirit is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Flickering Spirit
: Exile Flickering Spirit, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
Official Rulings for Flickering Spirit
9/25/2006 : If Flickering Spirit's ability is activated, any "as this enters the battlefield" choices for it are made by its owner, not its previous controller.
2/1/2007 : If a token copy of Flickering Spirit uses its activated ability, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says tokens that leave the battlefield can't return.