SHARE
URL:
Link

Flicker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Flicker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Flicker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Flicker

Card Name:
Flicker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Exile target nontoken permanent, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Flavor Text:
Who is truer: you who are, or you who are to be?

Official Rulings for Flicker

10/4/2004 : It will trigger "enters the battlefield" abilities and "leaves the battlefield" abilities. Note that the card does not go to the graveyard, so it will not trigger "goes to the graveyard" abilities.

10/4/2004 : This could be used to make the target of another spell or ability illegal if this wasn't a sorcery (which makes it really hard to do that). This is because the Flickered permanent leaves the battlefield and then returns as a completely different permanent, and the targeted spell will not recognize it.

8/1/2005 : This spell effectively "resets" the permanent to being just like it was freshly cast. All counters, Auras, effects, and so on are removed when it is exiled. Then it comes back onto the battlefield like new.

 
 

Comments on Flicker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Flicker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.