Flesh Allergy | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Flesh Allergy is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Flesh Allergy
Destroy target creature. Its controller loses life equal to the number of creatures that died this turn.
Official Rulings for Flesh Allergy
1/1/2011 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Flesh Allergy resolves, the spell is countered. No player will lose life.
1/1/2011 : You can target a creature you control, then sacrifice that creature to pay the additional cost. However, if you do, Flesh Allergy will be countered for having an illegal target. You won't lose any life.
4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
7/1/2013 : If Flesh Allergy resolves but the targeted creature is not destroyed (because it has indestructible or enchanted by an Aura with totem armor, for example), its controller will still lose life.