SHARE
URL:
Link

Fleetfeather Cockatrice | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fleetfeather Cockatrice is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fleetfeather Cockatrice is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fleetfeather Cockatrice

Card Name:
Fleetfeather Cockatrice
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cockatrice

Card Text:
Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
Flying, deathtouch
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

Official Rulings for Fleetfeather Cockatrice

4/26/2014 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

4/26/2014 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

4/26/2014 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Fleetfeather Cockatrice

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fleetfeather Cockatrice. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.