SHARE
URL:
Link

Fleecemane Lion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fleecemane Lion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fleecemane Lion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fleecemane Lion

Card Name:
Fleecemane Lion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cat

Card Text:
: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)
As long as Fleecemane Lion is monstrous, it has hexproof and indestructible.

Official Rulings for Fleecemane Lion

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Fleecemane Lion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fleecemane Lion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.