SHARE
URL:
Link

Fledgling Griffin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fledgling Griffin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fledgling Griffin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

Foil Fledgling Griffin

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fledgling Griffin

Card Name:
Fledgling Griffin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Griffin

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Fledgling Griffin gains flying until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"We're making progress, but its desire to explore still far exceeds its ability."
—Amadi, Halimar griffin-master

Official Rulings for Fledgling Griffin

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Fledgling Griffin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fledgling Griffin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.