SHARE
URL:
Link

Flash | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Flash is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Flash is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Flash

Card Name:
Flash
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. If you do, sacrifice it unless you pay its mana cost reduced by up to .

Official Rulings for Flash

10/4/2004 : Any X in the creature's mana cost is zero.

10/4/2004 : The mana cost you pay includes colored mana.

5/1/2007 : The creature enters the battlefield, so it will trigger enters-the-battlefield abilities even if you have chosen to not pay.

10/1/2009 : If you choose not to pay, the creature is sacrificed immediately. No player will get priority in between the creature entering the battlefield and being sacrificed. Sacrificing the creature this way will trigger any abilities that trigger when a creature leaves the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Flash

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Flash. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.