SHARE
URL:
Link

Flameblast Dragon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Flameblast Dragon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Flameblast Dragon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.00
0

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Flameblast Dragon

Card Name:
Flameblast Dragon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Flameblast Dragon attacks, you may pay . If you do, Flameblast Dragon deals X damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
He marks his territory with fire and wrath, etching the mountainside with his charring breath.

Official Rulings for Flameblast Dragon

10/1/2008 : You choose the target when the ability triggers. When the ability resolves, you choose a value for X and decide whether to pay . If you do decide to pay , it's too late for any player to respond since the ability is already in the midst of resolving.

 
 

Comments on Flameblast Dragon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Flameblast Dragon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.