SHARE
URL:
Link

Flame Javelin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Flame Javelin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Flame Javelin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Flame Javelin

Card Name:
Flame Javelin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
( can be paid with any two mana or with . This card's converted mana cost is 6.)
Flame Javelin deals 4 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Gyara Spearhurler would have been renowned for her deadly accuracy, if it weren't for her deadly accuracy.

Official Rulings for Flame Javelin

5/1/2008 : If an effect reduces the cost to cast a spell by an amount of generic mana, it applies to a monocolored hybrid spell only if you've chosen a method of paying for it that includes generic mana.

5/1/2008 : A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Flame Javelin is red even if you spend six green mana to cast it.

5/1/2008 : A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a converted mana cost equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its converted mana cost never changes. Thus, Flame Javelin has a converted mana cost of 6, even if you spend to cast it.

5/1/2008 : If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Flame Javelin by spending , , , or .

 
 

Comments on Flame Javelin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Flame Javelin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.