Flame Jab | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Flame Jab is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Flame Jab
Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)
Official Rulings for Flame Jab
8/1/2008 : A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.
8/1/2008 : When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.
8/1/2008 : If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.