SHARE
URL:
Link

Firespout | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Firespout is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Firespout is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Firespout

Card Name:
Firespout
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Firespout deals 3 damage to each creature without flying if was spent to cast Firespout and 3 damage to each creature with flying if was spent to cast it. (Do both if was spent.)

Official Rulings for Firespout

5/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

5/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

5/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

 
 

Comments on Firespout

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Firespout. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.