SHARE
URL:
Link

Firemane Avenger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Firemane Avenger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Firemane Avenger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Firemane Avenger

Card Name:
Firemane Avenger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Battalion — Whenever Firemane Avenger and at least two other creatures attack, Firemane Avenger deals 3 damage to target creature or player and you gain 3 life.

Flavor Text:
Firemane Nevena led the victorious assault on the Barbu Rooftop rebels. Now the Gateless have marked her for death.

Official Rulings for Firemane Avenger

1/24/2013 : If the target creature or player is an illegal target when Firemane Avenger's battalion ability tries to resolve, the ability will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain life.

1/24/2013 : If Firemane Avenger's battalion ability resolves but some or all of the damage is prevented, you'll still gain 3 life.

4/15/2013 : The three attacking creatures don't have to be attacking the same player or planeswalker.

4/15/2013 : Once a battalion ability has triggered, it doesn't matter how many creatures are still attacking when that ability resolves.

4/15/2013 : The effects of battalion abilities vary from card to card. Read each card carefully.

 
 

Comments on Firemane Avenger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Firemane Avenger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.