SHARE
URL:
Link

Firebreathing | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Firebreathing is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Firebreathing is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

0.25
35

0.25
7

0.25
1

0.25
0

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
2

0.25
6

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Firebreathing

Card Name:
Firebreathing
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
: Enchanted creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The mage breathed in life-giving air and breathed out death-bringing fire.

Official Rulings for Firebreathing

10/1/2009 : This ability can be activated by Firebreathing's controller, not the enchanted creature's controller (in case they're different players).

10/1/2009 : The ability affects whichever creature is enchanted by Firebreathing at the time the ability resolves. The bonus remains even if Firebreathing stops enchanting that creature.

 
 

Comments on Firebreathing

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Firebreathing. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.