SHARE
URL:
Link

Fire Whip | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fire Whip is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fire Whip is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fire Whip

Card Name:
Fire Whip
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature you control
Enchanted creature has ": This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player."
Sacrifice Fire Whip: Fire Whip deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Fire Whip

10/4/2004 : Remember that you tap the creature as part of the cost of activating Fire Whip's granted ability. So, if you have two Fire Whips on a creature activating the first one will tap the creature, so you can't use the second one or any other ability which requires tapping the creature until you find a way to untap it.

10/4/2004 : Fire Whip is put into the graveyard if you lose control of the creature since the card text says it can only enchant a creature you control.

 
 

Comments on Fire Whip

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fire Whip. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.