SHARE
URL:
Link

Fight to the Death | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fight to the Death is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fight to the Death is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fight to the Death

Card Name:
Fight to the Death
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy all blocking creatures and all blocked creatures.

Flavor Text:
When a battlefield falls silent, it's rarely due to a cease-fire.

Official Rulings for Fight to the Death

5/1/2009 : A "blocking creature" is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures that it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat by then.

5/1/2009 : A "blocked creature" is an attacking creature that has been blocked by a creature this combat, or has become blocked as the result of a spell or ability this combat. Unless the attacking creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocked creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures that blocked it are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat by then.

5/1/2009 : Attacking creatures that haven't been blocked are unaffected by Fight to the Death.

5/1/2009 : If Fight to the Death is cast before blockers are declared or after combat ends, it won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Fight to the Death

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fight to the Death. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.