SHARE
URL:
Link

Fight or Flight | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fight or Flight is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fight or Flight is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fight or Flight

Card Name:
Fight or Flight
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each opponent's combat, separate all creatures that player controls into two piles. Only creatures in the pile of his or her choice can attack this turn.

Official Rulings for Fight or Flight

8/1/2008 : Creatures which enter the battlefield (or cards which become creatures) after the beginning of combat ability resolves are not placed in either pile. Since they weren't in the chosen pile, they won't be able to attack.

8/1/2008 : If you have two of these, then you will separate the creatures into piles twice, and the opponent will choose a pile each time. Only creatures that were in both of the chosen piles can attack.

8/1/2008 : The effect is best understood if you read it as "creatures not in the chosen pile can't attack."

 
 

Comments on Fight or Flight

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fight or Flight. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.