SHARE
URL:
Link

Fiend of the Shadows | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fiend of the Shadows is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fiend of the Shadows is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fiend of the Shadows

Card Name:
Fiend of the Shadows
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire Wizard

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Fiend of the Shadows deals combat damage to a player, that player exiles a card from his or her hand. You may play that card for as long as it remains exiled.
Sacrifice a Human: Regenerate Fiend of the Shadows.

Official Rulings for Fiend of the Shadows

1/22/2011 : Playing a card exiled with Fiend of the Shadows follows all the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all timing restrictions, for example.

1/22/2011 : You may only play the card, meaning play it as a land or cast it as a spell. It's not in your hand. You can't discard it, activate its cycling abilities, and so on.

1/22/2011 : As long as the card remains exiled, you may still play it, even if Fiend of the Shadows leaves the battlefield or changes controllers.

1/22/2011 : If this creature deals combat damage to multiple players simultaneously, perhaps because some combat damage was redirected, its ability will trigger for each of those players.

 
 

Comments on Fiend of the Shadows

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fiend of the Shadows. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.