SHARE
URL:
Link

Fieldmist Borderpost | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fieldmist Borderpost is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fieldmist Borderpost is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fieldmist Borderpost

Card Name:
Fieldmist Borderpost
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
You may pay and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay Fieldmist Borderpost's mana cost.
Fieldmist Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add or to your mana pool.

Official Rulings for Fieldmist Borderpost

5/1/2009 : Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

5/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

5/1/2009 : To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.

5/1/2009 : As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)

 
 

Comments on Fieldmist Borderpost

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fieldmist Borderpost. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.