SHARE
URL:
Link

Field of Dreams | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Field of Dreams is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Field of Dreams is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Field of Dreams

Card Name:
Field of Dreams
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
Players play with the top card of their libraries revealed.

Flavor Text:
Some people say that the world is round, and if you travel far enough you'll come to the other side, where everything is upside down.

Official Rulings for Field of Dreams

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

4/15/2013 : The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

4/15/2013 : If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

4/15/2013 : When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

 
 

Comments on Field of Dreams

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Field of Dreams. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.