SHARE
URL:
Link

Felhide Spiritbinder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Felhide Spiritbinder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Felhide Spiritbinder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
9

Foil Felhide Spiritbinder

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Felhide Spiritbinder

Card Name:
Felhide Spiritbinder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Minotaur Shaman

Card Text:
Inspired — Whenever Felhide Spiritbinder becomes untapped, you may pay . If you do, put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of another target creature except it's an enchantment in addition to its other types. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Felhide Spiritbinder

2/1/2014 : The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (except that the copy is also an enchantment) and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.

2/1/2014 : If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be zero.

2/1/2014 : If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.

2/1/2014 : If the copied creature is a token, the token created by Felhide Spiritbinder copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.

2/1/2014 : If another creature becomes or enters the battlefield as a copy of the token, that creature won’t have haste and you won’t exile it. However, if Felhide Spiritbinder creates multiple tokens due to a replacement effect (like the one Doubling Season creates), each of those tokens will have haste and you’ll exile each of them.

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.

2/1/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

 
 

Comments on Felhide Spiritbinder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Felhide Spiritbinder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.