SHARE
URL:
Link

Feast of Blood | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Feast of Blood is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Feast of Blood is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
7

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Feast of Blood

Card Name:
Feast of Blood
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Cast Feast of Blood only if you control two or more Vampires.
Destroy target creature. You gain 4 life.

Flavor Text:
"The vampires of this world don't know the pleasures of hunger. They gorge themselves without savoring the kill."
—Sorin Markov

Official Rulings for Feast of Blood

10/1/2009 : Whether you control two or more Vampires is checked only as you try to move Feast of Blood to the stack as the first step of casting it. It doesn't matter whether you still control two or more Vampires as you finish casting Feast of Blood (in case you somehow sacrifice one to produce mana) or as Feast of Blood resolves.

10/1/2009 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Feast of Blood resolves, the entire spell is countered. You don't gain life.

 
 

Comments on Feast of Blood

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Feast of Blood. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.