Favor of the Mighty | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Favor of the Mighty is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Favor of the Mighty
Official Rulings for Favor of the Mighty
10/1/2007 : This effect is checked continuously. If a new creature enters the battlefield with the highest converted mana cost, it gains protection from all colors and the previous highest loses it.
10/1/2007 : If a creature has X in its mana cost, that X is treated as 0 for the purposes of this effect. It doesn't matter what the value of X was while the creature was on the stack.