Fated Return | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Fated Return is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Fated Return
Official Rulings for Fated Return
9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
2/1/2014 : The effect that causes the creature to gain indestructible doesn’t have a duration. It lasts until the creature leaves the battlefield.
2/1/2014 : The indestructible granted by Fated Return isn’t part of the creature’s copiable values. If the creature is copied, the copy won’t have indestructible (unless the creature otherwise has indestructible).