Fated Infatuation | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Fated Infatuation is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Fated Infatuation
Official Rulings for Fated Infatuation
9/15/2013 : You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
9/15/2013 : You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you’ll scry last. For others, that means you’ll scry and then perform other actions.
9/15/2013 : Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability’s targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won’t scry.
2/1/2014 : The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.
2/1/2014 : If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be zero.
2/1/2014 : If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
2/1/2014 : If the copied creature is a token, the token created by Fated Infatuation copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield.
2/1/2014 : Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.