SHARE
URL:
Link

Fate Transfer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fate Transfer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fate Transfer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fate Transfer

Card Name:
Fate Transfer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Move all counters from target creature onto another target creature.

Flavor Text:
"The cinders find strength in suffering, the elves in beauty. But if you make an elf suffer, he gets weaker. I wonder what happens if you make a cinder beautiful?"
—Hrugash, leech bonder

Official Rulings for Fate Transfer

5/1/2008 : Fate Transfer moves any kind of counters, not just -1/-1 counters.

5/1/2008 : This effect may result in useless counters being placed on a creature. For example, if an age counter is moved from a creature with cumulative upkeep to a creature without cumulative upkeep, it will have no effect on the new creature.

5/1/2008 : If either one of the targets becomes illegal (because it leaves the battlefield or for any other reason) by the time Fate Transfer resolves, the counters don't move. If both targets become illegal, Fate Transfer is countered.

 
 

Others who bought Fate Transfer also bought...

 
 

Comments on Fate Transfer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fate Transfer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.