SHARE
URL:
Link

Fatal Blow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fatal Blow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fatal Blow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fatal Blow

Card Name:
Fatal Blow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn. It can't be regenerated.

Flavor Text:
"What is crueler? To let a wound of the heart fester, or to simply cut it out?"
—Crovax

Official Rulings for Fatal Blow

4/1/2008 : Fatal Blow can't target a creature that hasn't been dealt damage this turn.

4/1/2008 : Fatal Blow cares whether the creature had been dealt damage during the turn, not whether there is still damage on it. If the creature had regenerated, causing all damage to clear, Fatal Blow can still target and destroy it.

 
 

Comments on Fatal Blow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fatal Blow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.