SHARE
URL:
Link

Farrel's Zealot | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Farrel's Zealot is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Farrel's Zealot is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Farrel's Zealot

Card Name:
Farrel's Zealot
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human

Card Text:
Whenever Farrel's Zealot attacks and isn't blocked, you may have it deal 3 damage to target creature. If you do, Farrel's Zealot assigns no combat damage this turn.

Flavor Text:
Farrel, a former priest, believed Icatia was far too complacent toward the Order of the Ebon Hand.

Official Rulings for Farrel's Zealot

10/4/2004 : In a multiplayer game, the target creature does not need to be one of the ones controlled by the player you actually attacked.

10/1/2008 : This ability resolves during the declare blockers step. If the damage dealt this way is enough to destroy an attacking or blocking creature, that other creature won't be around to deal its combat damage.

10/1/2008 : If there are no other creatures on the battlefield, Farrel's Zealot will have to target itself. Of course, you can choose not to use the ability when it resolves.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Farrel's Zealot

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Farrel's Zealot. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.