SHARE
URL:
Link

Faith's Reward | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Faith's Reward is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Faith's Reward is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Faith's Reward

Card Name:
Faith's Reward
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Return to the battlefield all permanent cards in your graveyard that were put there from the battlefield this turn.

Flavor Text:
"I thought the wind was ushering me to my final destination, but it lifted me to my feet and I fought on."
—Idrus, war priest of Thune

Official Rulings for Faith's Reward

7/1/2012 : A permanent card is a card that could be put onto the battlefield. Specifically, it means an artifact, creature, enchantment, land, or planeswalker card (instant and sorcery cards aren't permanent cards).

7/1/2012 : Permanent cards that were put into your graveyard from anywhere else, such as a card that was discarded, stay in the graveyard. Permanent cards that you gained control of and went to another player's graveyard from the battlefield will likewise stay in the graveyard.

7/1/2012 : You choose what an Aura card put onto the battlefield this way will enchant. You can't choose any permanent cards entering the battlefield at the same time as that Aura. If there's nothing legal for the Aura to enchant, it stays in the graveyard.

7/1/2012 : Permanent spells that were countered earlier in the turn never entered the battlefield, so they won't return to the battlefield because of Faith's Reward.

 
 

Comments on Faith's Reward

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Faith's Reward. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.