SHARE
URL:
Link

Faith's Fetters | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Faith's Fetters is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Faith's Fetters is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Faith's Fetters

Card Name:
Faith's Fetters
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant permanent
When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent's activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities. If enchanted permanent is a creature, it can't attack or block.

Official Rulings for Faith's Fetters

10/1/2005 : Faith's Fetters doesn't stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. (A "mana ability" is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.)

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Faith's Fetters

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Faith's Fetters. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.