SHARE
URL:
Link

Fade Away | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Fade Away is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Fade Away is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Fade Away

Card Name:
Fade Away
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
For each creature, its controller sacrifices a permanent unless he or she pays .

Flavor Text:
"Consider the fable of the greedy herder. As her flock grew, so did her weariness; she slept, and the sheep wandered off."
—Karn, silver golem

Official Rulings for Fade Away

10/4/2004 : At the beginning of the resolution, each player counts up the number of creatures they control, then they make the required number of payments and/or sacrifices. The active player announces their choices first followed by the other players, but all the sacrifices are done at the same time. Because of this, you can't sacrifice one creature in order to pay for another and thereby avoid payment for the first.

10/4/2004 : You can choose to pay some mana and sacrifice some permanents if you have more than one creature.

10/4/2004 : You can activate mana abilities during the resolution if you decide to pay mana.

 
 

Comments on Fade Away

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Fade Away. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.