SHARE
URL:
Link

Eye of Singularity | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Eye of Singularity is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Eye of Singularity is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Eye of Singularity

Card Name:
Eye of Singularity
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
When Eye of Singularity enters the battlefield, destroy each permanent with the same name as another permanent, except for basic lands. They can't be regenerated.
Whenever a permanent other than a basic land enters the battlefield, destroy all other permanents with that name. They can't be regenerated.

Official Rulings for Eye of Singularity

10/4/2004 : If a copy card enters the battlefield, the permanent it is copying is destroyed and the copy card stays on the battlefield.

10/4/2004 : Since phasing in does not cause enters-the-battlefield ability to trigger, it is possible to phase in a card which is already on the battlefield and not trigger this effect.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Eye of Singularity

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Eye of Singularity. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.