SHARE
URL:
Link

Eye of Doom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Eye of Doom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Eye of Doom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Eye of Doom

Card Name:
Eye of Doom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
When Eye of Doom enters the battlefield, each player chooses a nonland permanent and puts a doom counter on it.
, , Sacrifice Eye of Doom: Destroy each permanent with a doom counter on it.

Official Rulings for Eye of Doom

10/17/2013 : The active player chooses a permanent first, followed by each other player in turn order. Each player will know what previous players have chosen when making his or her own choice. Then the doom counters are put on all the chosen permanents simultaneously.

10/17/2013 : None of the permanents are targeted. A player can choose a permanent with protection from artifacts, for example.

10/17/2013 : If a permanent with a doom counter isn’t destroyed by Eye of Doom’s last ability (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerated), the doom counter will remain on that permanent.

 
 

Comments on Eye of Doom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Eye of Doom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.