SHARE
URL:
Link

Exuberant Firestoker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Exuberant Firestoker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Exuberant Firestoker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Exuberant Firestoker

Card Name:
Exuberant Firestoker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Druid Shaman

Card Text:
At the beginning of your end step, if you control a creature with power 5 or greater, you may have Exuberant Firestoker deal 2 damage to target player.
: Add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
The artistry of Etlan's firedancers is more spectacular when behemoths join in.

Official Rulings for Exuberant Firestoker

10/1/2008 : The first ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless you control a creature with power 5 or greater as your end step begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don't control a creature with power 5 or greater by the time it resolves. (It doesn't have to be the same creature as the one that allowed the ability to trigger.) Power-boosting effects that last "until end of turn" will still be in effect when this kind of ability triggers and resolves. An ability like this will trigger a maximum of once per turn, no matter how many applicable creatures you control.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Exuberant Firestoker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Exuberant Firestoker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.