SHARE
URL:
Link

Extirpate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Extirpate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Extirpate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Extirpate

Card Name:
Extirpate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
Choose target card in a graveyard other than a basic land card. Search its owner's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with the same name as that card and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Official Rulings for Extirpate

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Extirpate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Extirpate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.