SHARE
URL:
Link

Explosive Revelation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Explosive Revelation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Explosive Revelation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
21

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Explosive Revelation

Card Name:
Explosive Revelation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Choose target creature or player. Reveal cards from the top of your library until you reveal a nonland card. Explosive Revelation deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to that creature or player. Put the nonland card into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Official Rulings for Explosive Revelation

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target by the time Explosive Revelation resolves, the spell is countered. You won't reveal any cards from your library.

6/15/2010 : Once you start revealing cards from your library, it's too late for players to respond. If you target a creature, for example, its controller can't wait to see how much damage will be dealt to it before casting a damage prevention spell, activating a regeneration ability, sacrificing it for some benefit, or anything else. Any such actions must be done before Explosive Revelation starts to resolve.

6/15/2010 : If all the cards in your library are land cards, you'll reveal all of them, then arrange them in your library in whatever order you like. No damage is dealt.

 
 

Comments on Explosive Revelation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Explosive Revelation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.