SHARE
URL:
Link

Explore | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Explore is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Explore is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Explore

Card Name:
Explore
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.

Official Rulings for Explore

3/1/2010 : Explore's effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don't get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves (and you'll draw a card, perhaps a land you'll play later) first.

3/1/2010 : The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They're also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Oracle of Mul Daya.

3/1/2010 : If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it's not your turn, you'll draw a card when it resolves, but you won't be able to play a land that turn.

 
 

Comments on Explore

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Explore. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.