SHARE
URL:
Link

Evermind | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Evermind is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Evermind is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Evermind

Card Name:
Evermind
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
(Nonexistent mana costs can't be paid.)
Draw a card.
Splice onto Arcane (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Official Rulings for Evermind

6/1/2005 : Evermind is blue in all zones.

6/1/2005 : Evermind is a blue Arcane instant card. Cards that check whether a card has any of those attributes will affect Evermind. For example, you can exile it (as a blue card) to pay the alternative costs of spells like Force of Will and Disrupting Shoal (X = 0). You could search for it with Mystical Tutor because it's an instant or Eerie Procession because it's an Arcane spell.

10/15/2006 : If a spell or effect, such as Parallectric Feedback, asks for Evermind's converted mana cost, it's 0.

10/15/2006 : Evermind has no mana cost, which means it can't normally be cast as a spell.  You could, however, cast it via some alternate means, like with Sunforger or Kaho, Minamo Historian.

10/15/2006 : This has no mana cost, which means it can't be cast with the Replicate ability of Djinn Illuminatus or by somehow giving it Flashback.

6/7/2013 : You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

6/7/2013 : A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

6/7/2013 : You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.

6/7/2013 : If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

6/7/2013 : Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can't be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.

 
 

Comments on Evermind

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Evermind. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.