SHARE
URL:
Link

Evangelize | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Evangelize is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Evangelize is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Evangelize

Card Name:
Evangelize
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice he or she controls.

Official Rulings for Evangelize

9/25/2006 : When you put the spell on the stack, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target. This is not a choice made on resolution.

9/25/2006 : The target of the spell is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As Evangelize resolves, if the target isn't a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, Evangelize will be countered. If Evangelize's target is changed (via Shunt, for example), the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.

 
 

Comments on Evangelize

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Evangelize. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.