SHARE
URL:
Link

Ethersworn Canonist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ethersworn Canonist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ethersworn Canonist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.95
0

7.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ethersworn Canonist

Card Name:
Ethersworn Canonist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
Each player who has cast a nonartifact spell this turn can't cast additional nonartifact spells.

Flavor Text:
"The noble work of our order is to infuse all life on Esper with etherium. Our goal will be reached more rapidly if new life is . . . suppressed."

Official Rulings for Ethersworn Canonist

10/1/2008 : The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

10/1/2008 : In other words: Each turn, each player can cast any number of artifact spells plus a maximum of one nonartifact spell.

10/1/2008 : This effect counts all nonartifact spells that are cast, even those that are countered.

10/1/2008 : This effect takes into account spells that were cast earlier in the turn that Ethersworn Canonist entered the battlefield, including any spells still on the stack. However, any spells on the stack as Ethersworn Canonist enters the battlefield have already been cast by that point, so they're not affected by it.

 
 

Comments on Ethersworn Canonist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ethersworn Canonist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.