Etherium Sculptor | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Etherium Sculptor is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Etherium Sculptor
Official Rulings for Etherium Sculptor
10/1/2008 : This effect doesn't change the mana cost or converted mana cost of an artifact spell. Rather, it reduces the total cost of the spell, which is the amount you actually pay while casting it. The total cost takes into account additional or alternative costs.
10/1/2008 : This effect can reduce only the generic portion of the artifact spell's total cost.