SHARE
URL:
Link

Essence Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Essence Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Essence Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Essence Sliver

Card Name:
Essence Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Whenever a Sliver deals damage, its controller gains that much life.

Flavor Text:
The slivers would survive, even at the expense of every other creature on Otaria.

Official Rulings for Essence Sliver

10/4/2004 : You only gain the life when the triggered ability resolves. If you are reduced to zero life before the ability resolves, you will lose before gaining the life.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Essence Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Essence Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.