SHARE
URL:
Link

Essence Harvest | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Essence Harvest is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Essence Harvest is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Essence Harvest

Card Name:
Essence Harvest
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target player loses X life and you gain X life, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control.

Flavor Text:
Captain Lewenheart uncovered evidence of a demon cult among the clergy. The Skirsdag never gave him a chance to prove his case.

Official Rulings for Essence Harvest

5/1/2012 : The value of X is determined when Essence Harvest resolves. If you control no creatures that time, no life will be lost or gained.

5/1/2012 : Essence Harvest targets only the player. It doesn't target any creatures. If that player is an illegal target when Essence Harvest tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No life will be lost or gained.

 
 

Comments on Essence Harvest

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Essence Harvest. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.