Essence Backlash | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Essence Backlash is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Essence Backlash
—Bori Andon, Izzet blastseeker
Official Rulings for Essence Backlash
10/1/2012 : If the creature's power is * and it has an ability defining its power, use that ability to determine its power.
10/1/2012 : Abilities that change the power of a creature (such as the one of Collective Blessing) affect only creatures on the battlefield. They won't change a creature spell's power on the stack.