SHARE
URL:
Link

Equinox | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Equinox is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Equinox is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Equinox

Card Name:
Equinox
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant land
Enchanted land has ": Counter target spell if it would destroy a land you control."

Official Rulings for Equinox

10/4/2004 : Equinox will not counter a spell which requires sacrificing land when it enters the battlefield, or one that requires sacrificing land as part of the cost to cast it.

10/4/2004 : Equinox will not counter a spell that has a random chance of destroying a land.

10/4/2004 : Equinox will not counter a spell which would indirectly cause destruction of one of your lands.

10/4/2004 : The ability can target any spell, even one that would not destroy a land.

10/4/2004 : Equinox will not counter a spell that deals damage to an animated land, even if it would deal more damage than the land's toughness. This is because the spell itself does not destroy the land directly. The land is destroyed by a game rule.

10/1/2008 : Will not counter a spell which would destroy a land only if a choice is made.

9/20/2013 : When the activated ability resolves, determine whether the targeted spell would destroy a land if it resolved right then. If it would, then counter that spell. Otherwise, it is not countered, even if the spell could, under other circumstances, destroy a land.

 
 

Comments on Equinox

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Equinox. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.