Enlisted Wurm | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Enlisted Wurm is Legal in


Sets Enlisted Wurm is in





Official Oracle Text for Enlisted Wurm

Card Name:
Enlisted Wurm
Casting Cost:
Creature — Wurm

Card Text:
Cascade (When you cast this spell, exile cards from the top of your library until you exile a nonland card that costs less. You may cast it without paying its mana cost. Put the exiled cards on the bottom in a random order.)

Flavor Text:
A match for any army—even its own.

Official Rulings for Enlisted Wurm

5/1/2009 : Cascade triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you end up casting the exiled card, it will go on the stack above the spell with Cascade.

5/1/2009 : When the Cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not your cast the last card exiled.

5/1/2009 : If a spell with Cascade is countered, the Cascade ability will still resolve normally.

5/1/2009 : You exile  the cards face-up. All players will be able to see them.

5/1/2009 : If you exile a split card with Cascade, check if at least one half of that split card has a converted mana cost that's less than the converted mana cost of the spell with cascade. If so, you can cast either half of that split card.

5/1/2009 : If you cast the last exiled card, you're casting it as a spell. It can be countered. If that card has cascade, the new spell's cascade ability will trigger, and you'll repeat the process for the new spell.

5/1/2009 : After you're done exiling cards and casting the last one if you chose to do so, the remaining exiled cards are randomly placed on the bottom of your library. Neither you nor any other player is allowed to know the order of those cards.


Comments on Enlisted Wurm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Enlisted Wurm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.