SHARE
URL:
Link

Engulfing Slagwurm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Engulfing Slagwurm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Engulfing Slagwurm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Engulfing Slagwurm

Card Name:
Engulfing Slagwurm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Wurm

Card Text:
Whenever Engulfing Slagwurm blocks or becomes blocked by a creature, destroy that creature. You gain life equal to that creature's toughness.

Flavor Text:
Its teeth exist only for decoration.

Official Rulings for Engulfing Slagwurm

1/1/2011 : Engulfing Slagwurm's ability triggers and resolves during the declare blockers step. Creatures destroyed this way will not deal combat damage.

1/1/2011 : If your Engulfing Slagwurm blocks or becomes blocked by multiple creatures, its ability triggers that many times. Each trigger will be associated with a specific creature. You choose which order to have the abilities resolve.

1/1/2011 : If Engulfing Slagwurm's ability resolves and the other creature is not destroyed (perhaps because it has already left the battlefield or it regenerates), you'll still gain life equal to that creature's toughness.

1/1/2011 : As each ability resolves, the amount of life you gain is equal to the appropriate creature's current toughness (if it's somehow still on the battlefield), or its toughness as it last existed on the battlefield (in all other cases).

1/1/2011 : Even if the ability of an attacking Engulfing Slagwurm destroys each creature blocking it, Engulfing Slagwurm won't deal combat damage to the player or planeswalker it's attacking unless it somehow gains trample.

 
 

Comments on Engulfing Slagwurm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Engulfing Slagwurm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.