SHARE
URL:
Link

Enduring Renewal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Enduring Renewal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Enduring Renewal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Enduring Renewal

Card Name:
Enduring Renewal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Play with your hand revealed.
If you would draw a card, reveal the top card of your library instead. If it's a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, draw a card.
Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return it to your hand.

Official Rulings for Enduring Renewal

10/4/2004 : Enduring Renewal only affects creature cards that are "drawn". It doesn't affect cards that are put into your hand from your library, or from anywhere else.

10/4/2004 : If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card.

10/4/2004 : Token creatures cease to exist if they leave the battlefield, so this effect will not let you get them in your hand.

7/15/2006 : The last ability is now a triggered ability, not a replacement effect.  That means your opponent has the opportunity to remove the card from your graveyard while the triggered ability is still on the stack.

9/25/2006 : Unless something weird happens, the card you draw as a result of the second ability will be the card you revealed.

9/25/2006 : If, after the last ability triggers, the creature card is removed from your graveyard in response, it won't be returned to your hand.

4/1/2008 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

 
 

Comments on Enduring Renewal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Enduring Renewal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.