SHARE
URL:
Link

Empyrial Archangel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Empyrial Archangel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Empyrial Archangel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Empyrial Archangel

Card Name:
Empyrial Archangel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
All damage that would be dealt to you is dealt to Empyrial Archangel instead.

Flavor Text:
Her wings are the prayers of the devoted; her sword, the despair of the vile.

Official Rulings for Empyrial Archangel

10/1/2008 : Suppose you control Empyrial Archangel and a planeswalker, and a source controlled by an opponent would deal noncombat damage to you. Both Empyrial Archangel and the planeswalker have effects that change (or could change) what that damage would be dealt to. You choose one to apply.-- If you apply Empyrial Archangel's effect, the damage is redirected to it. The planeswalker replacement effect is no longer applicable.-- If you apply the planeswalker replacement effect, your opponent then chooses whether he or she wants to redirect the damage to your planeswalker. If your opponent does, that many loyalty counters are removed from the it. If your opponent doesn't, then Empyrial Archangel's effect applies and the damage is redirected to it.

 
 

Comments on Empyrial Archangel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Empyrial Archangel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.