SHARE
URL:
Link

Ember Weaver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ember Weaver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ember Weaver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ember Weaver

Card Name:
Ember Weaver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spider

Card Text:
Reach (This can block creatures with flying.)
As long as you control a red permanent, Ember Weaver gets +1/+0 and has first strike.

Flavor Text:
"Each night, the sun unravels and blows away. Each day, the spiders set a new one in the sky."
—Sunseeder myth

Official Rulings for Ember Weaver

2/1/2009 : As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will "work" and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won't have the bonus.

2/1/2009 : Whether Ember Weaver has first strike matters only at the point that the normal combat damage step would begin, and only if there hasn't already been a first-strike combat damage step that turn. If any of your creatures has first strike at that point, a first-strike combat damage step is created.-- If Ember Weaver has first strike at that point, it will assign and deal combat damage during that step (even if it loses first strike before that damage is dealt) and it won't deal combat damage during the normal combat damage step.-- If Ember Weaver doesn't have first strike at that point, it will assign and deal its combat damage during the normal combat damage step (even if it gains first strike before then).

 
 

Comments on Ember Weaver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ember Weaver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.