SHARE
URL:
Link

Ember Swallower | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ember Swallower is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ember Swallower is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

Foil Ember Swallower

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ember Swallower

Card Name:
Ember Swallower
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Ember Swallower becomes monstrous, each player sacrifices three lands.

Official Rulings for Ember Swallower

9/15/2013 : When the last ability resolves, the active player will choose three lands he or she controls, then each other player in turn order will do the same. Then all of those lands are sacrificed at the same time.

9/15/2013 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

9/15/2013 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

9/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Ember Swallower

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ember Swallower. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.